Section: Dissemination

Animation of the scientific community

International activities

We will not detail the reviewing process done in the project but it can estimated that over 20 journal papers and 40 conference papers were reviewed by the team this year.

  • J-P. Merlet is a member of the scientific committee of the European Conference on Mechanism Science (EUCOMES). He is also a board member of the european robotics network EURON. He is an associate editor of the journals Mechanism and Machine Theory and ASME Journal of Mechanisms and Robotics and board member of the Journal of Behavorial Robotics. He is a member of the IFToMM Technical Committees on History and on Computational Kinematics, while chairing IFToMM France. He has been elected to be one of the 10 members of IFToMM Executive Council, effective on January 1st, 2012 (which implies that he has to step down from chairing IFToMM France). He is chairman of the scientific Committee of the Computational Kinematics workshop and a member of the steering Committee of IROS.

  • Y. Papegay is a permanent member of the International Steering Committee of the International Mathematica Symposium conferences serie. He was also a member of the Program Committee of the Computer Algebra Systems and Their Applications, CASA'2011 conference.

  • O. Pourtallier is a member of the International Society of Dynamic Games

  • Gilles Trombettoni has been member of the program committee of the conference CPAIOR 2011 (constraint programming, operational research)

National activities

  • D. Daney is a member of the scientific committee of the CNR SDA (Centre National de Référence Santé à Domicile et Autonomie) and of the evaluation committee of the ANR TecSan.

INRIA activities

  • Julien Alexandre dit Sandretto has begun the construction of two small cable-driven robots in order to propose demonstration and lecture for students

  • D. Daney is coordinator of the Large Scale Initiative Personally Assisting Living (PAL)

  • J-P. Merlet is a member of the "Bureau du Comité des Projets" of the Sophia-Antipolis INRIA center. As a former member of INRIA Evaluation Board he is part of a national working group on scientific indicators.

  • O. Pourtallier is a member of the CSD (doctoral students monitoring), and is responsible of the NICE committee (long term invited scientists and post-doctoral student selection).