Section: Dissemination

Scientific Animation

International activities

  • D. Daney has presented a paper in Computational Kinematic 2013, Barcelona, ICRA 2013 Karlsruhe and IROS 2013, Tokyo.

  • D. Daney has organized and has been a member program committee of IROS 2013 workshop on Assistance and Service Robotics in a Human Environment

  • J-P. Merlet is a member of the scientific committee of the European Conference on Mechanism Science (EUCOMES), chairman of the scientific Committee of the Computational Kinematics workshop, a member of the steering Committee of IROS and board member of the Journal of Behavorial Robotics. He was also a board member of the PPP Eurobotics aisbl. He is a member of the IFToMM (International Federation for the Promotion of Mechanism and Machine Science) Technical Committees on History and on Computational Kinematics and is one of the 10 members of IFToMM Executive Council, the board of this federation.

  • Y. Papegay is a permanent member of the International Steering Committee of the International Mathematica Symposium conferences serie.

National activities

  • Laurent Blanchet and Rémy Ramadour organized the JJCR (Journée des Jeunes Chercheurs en Robotique) in October 2013, and attended the JNRR (Journées Nationales de la Recherche en Robotique) in October 2013.

  • D. Daney is a member of the scientific committee of the CNR SDA (Centre National de Référence Santé à Domicile et Autonomie) and of the evaluation committee of the ANR TecSan.

  • D. Daney has presented the large scale initiative action PAL to JNRR 0213, Journée Nationale de la Recherche en Robotique, Annecy, to Journée Scientifique de Inria, Rennes and to the 2nd Workshop of Centre Expertise National en Robotique, Evry.

  • J-P. Merlet is a member of the scientific committee of the CNRS GDR robotique

Inria activities

  • K. Bakal is chair of the PhD students association of Inria Sophia

  • D. Daney is coordinator of the Large Scale Initiative Personally Assisting Living (PAL)

  • J-P. Merlet is a member of the "Bureau du Comité des Projets" of the Sophia-Antipolis Inria center.

  • O. Pourtallier is a member of the CSD (doctoral students monitoring), and is responsible of the NICE committee (long term invited scientists and post-doctoral student selection).