Section: Partnerships and Cooperations

International Initiatives

H. Garavel is a member of IFIP (International Federation for Information Processing) Technical Committee 1 (Foundations of Computer Science) Working Group 1.8 on Concurrency Theory chaired successively by Luca Aceto and Jos Baeten.

At Saarland University (Germany), H. Garavel is a guest scientist of the DEPEND research group headed by Holger Hermanns, who received an ERC Advanced Grant (“POWVER”) in 2016.

In 2016, we had scientific relations with several universities and companies abroad, including:

  • SRI International, California, USA (Steven Eker),

  • Technical University of Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Jan Friso Groote),

  • University of Málaga, Spain (Francisco Durán and Carlos Canal),

  • Aalto University, Finland (Hernan Ponce de Leon),

  • Technical University of Graz, Austria (Franz Wotawa),

  • University of Zaragoza, Spain (José Ignacio Requeno),

  • University of Utah, USA (Chris Myers and Zhen Zhang),

  • DiffBlue, Oxford, UK (Matthias Güdemann).