Section: Dissemination

Promoting Scientific Activities

Scientific Events Organization, General Chairs, Scientific Chairs

  • Amedeo Napoli and Yannick Toussaint were the general chairs of the “21th International Conference on Knowledge Engineering and Knowledge Management” (EKAW 2018, https://project.inria.fr/ekaw2018/) held on November 12–16 2018 at Inria NGE/LORIA Nancy.

  • Amedeo Napoli was the program chair with Sergei O. Kuznetsov (HSE Moscow) and Sebastian Rudolph (TU Dresden) of the sixth workshop FCA4AI (“What can do FCA for Artificial Intelligence”) co-located with the IJCAI-ECAI Conference in Stockholm, July 13 2018 (http://fca4ai.hse.ru/ and http://ceur-ws.org/Vol-2149/).

  • Amedeo Napoli was the co-chair with Sergei Kuznetsov of the track “General Topics of Data Analysis” at the AIST Conference in Moscow on July 5–7 2018 (7th International Conference on Analysis of Images, Social Networks, and Texts http://aistconf.org/ and http://aistconf.org/board/).

  • Miguel Couceiro was an organizer of the tutorial on “Majority Logic Synthesis” at the International Conference On Computer Aided Design (ICCAD 2018, https://iccad.com/agenda/embedded-tutorials, [23]).

  • Miguel Couceiro and Jérôme David (Inria Rhône Alpes, MOEX) were the organizers of the workshop “Symbolic methods for data-interlinking” co-located with EKAW 2018 (https://project.inria.fr/ekaw2018/workshops/). This workshop was organized in the framework of EKAW 2018 and of the ANR project ELKER.

Scientific Animation

  • The scientific animation in the Orpailleur team is based on the Team Seminar which is called the “Malotec” seminar (http://malotec.loria.fr/). The Malotec seminar is held in general twice a month and is used either for general presentations of members of the team or for invited presentations of external researchers.

  • Members of the Orpailleur team are all involved, as members or as head persons, in various national research groups.

  • The members of the Orpailleur team are involved in the organization of conferences and workshops, as members of conference program committees (AAAI, ECAI, ECML-PKDD, ESWC, ICCBR, ICDM, ICFCA, IJCAI, ISWC, KDD, SDM...), as members of editorial boards, and finally in the organization of journal special issues.