Section: Dissemination

Promoting Scientific Activities

Scientific Events Organisation

General Chair, Scientific Chair
Member of the Conference Program Committees

Victor Péron was member of the Program Committee of the Conference JOSO 2016 (Wave days in South-West) in Pau, March 9-11 https://team.inria.fr/magique3d/conference-and-workshops/joso-2016-wave-days-in-south-west/


Reviewer - Reviewing Activities

Members of Magique 3D have been reviewers for the following journals:

  • Annales de l'Institut Henri Poincare / Analyse non linéaire

  • Applied Mathematics and Computation

  • ESAIM : Mathematical Modelling and Numerical Analysis

  • Geophysical Journal International

  • IMA Journal of Numerical Analysis

  • International Journal for Numerical Methods in Engineering

  • Journal of Computational Physics

  • Journal of Scientific Computing

  • Journal of Sound and Vibration

  • Journal of the Acoustical Society of America

  • Siam Journal on Scientific Computing

  • Zeitschrift fuer Angewandte Mathematik und Physik

Scientific Expertise

  • Julien Diaz was expert for the evaluation of Millennium Science Initiative project for the government of Chile.

Research Administration

  • Hélène Barucq has been the chairwoman of the local jury of Inria competitive selection for Young Graduate Scientists (CR2) in Bordeaux. She participated to the selection committee for an Assistant Professor position at the University of Nantes and Paris 13. She was also part of the hiring commity for a Professor position at the University of Rennes 1. She is member of the local bureau of Inria Bordeaux Sud-Ouest focusing on scientific questions arising from research teams and of the Center Committee dealing with general questions related to the whole Research Center. She is the scientific head of the project DIP since its creation in 2009.

  • Juliette Chabassier is member of the Workgroup for sustainable development at Inria Bordeaux Sud-Ouest.

  • Julien Diaz is elected member of the Inria Technical Committee and of the Inria Administrative ans Scientific Boards. He is appointed member of the CDT (Commission de Développement Technologique)

  • Mamadou N'Diaye is member of the Center Committee of Inria Bordeaux Sud-Ouest.

  • Victor Péron is appointed member of the CJC (Commission Jeunes Chercheurs) of Inria Bordeaux Sud-Ouest.