Section: Partnerships and Cooperations

European Initiatives

FP7 & H2020 Projects

The members of the team were in the following EUROfusion research projects:

E. Frénod, P. Helluy, S. Hirstoaga, M. Mehrenberger, L. Navoret were members of the project CfP-WP14-ER-01/IPP-03:

  • Max-Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Garching (PI: Eric Sonnendrücker)

  • “Verification of global gyrokinetic codes and development of new algorithms for gyrokinetic and kinetic codes”

E. Frénod was member of the project CfP-WP14-ER-01/Swiss Confederation-01

  • École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (PI: Paolo Ricci)

  • “Synergetic numerical-experimental approach to fundamental aspects of turbulent transport in the tokamak edge”

E. Franck was member of the EUROfusion Enabling Research Project

  • CEA Cadarache, IRFM/SIPP/GP2B (PI: Marina Becoulet)

  • “JOREK, BOUT++ non-linear MHD modelling of MHD instabilities and their control in existing tokamaks and ITER”