Section: Dissemination

Promoting Scientific Activities

Scientific events organisation

General chair, scientific chair
  • A. Lebre co-organized cloudDays@Paris. Supported by the GDR RSD consortium, the DISCOVERY Inria Project Labs, the LIP6 labs and Telecom Sud Paris, this national event gathered 80 researchers and phd students to discuss about latest results in Virtualization and Cloud Computing (CloudDays@Paris, 2015 .) from the network and distributed system communities.

  • A. Lebre was general chair of the ACM VTDC (http://people.rennes.inria.fr/Adrien.Lebre/VTDC/vtdc15.html ) 2015 workshop collocated with HPDC (30 participants).

Member of the organizing committee
  • T. Ledoux is member of the board of the Green Lab Center association. This association promotes and disseminates Green IT practices and research prototypes to the world of education, research and companies (Green Lab Center ).

  • M. Südholt has been a member of the steering committee of the international conference Modularity since 2011.

  • J.-M. Menaud member of GIS (Groupement d'intérêt scientifique) PERLE - Pôle d’Excellence de la Recherche Ligérienne en Energie.

  • J.-M. Menaud member of GIS (Groupement d'intérêt scientifique) SyMeTRIC.

  • J.-M. Menaud is the animator of "Pôle Science du Logiciel et des Systèmes Distribués" in Laboratoire des Sciences du Numérique à Nantes (LS2N) since June 2015.

  • A. Lebre is member of the executive committee of the GDR CNRS RSD (Reseau et Système distribué). He is also co-leading the transversal action Virtualization and Clouds of this GDR.

  • A. Lebre is member of the executive and architect committees of the Grid'5000 GIS (Groupement d'intérêt scientifique).

  • N. Tabareau has co-organized with Peter LeFAnu Lumsdaine the HoTT-UF workshop, satellite to the RDP conferences.

Scientific events selection

Member of the conference program committee
  • A. Lebre was member of the program committees of ACM/IEEE CCGRID 2015, IEEE IC2E 2015, SCRAMBL 2015, EuroPar 2015, IEEE CloudCom 2015, and DSDIS 2015.

  • T. Ledoux was member of the program committees of the following conferences: Int. Conf. on Eco-friendly Computing and Communication Systems (ICECCS’15), Int. Workshop on Green and Sustainable Software (GREENS’15) @ ICSE, Workshop on Adaptive and Reflective Middleware (ARM'15) @ Middleware, ACM Symposium On Applied Computing (SAC'15)- track Software Engineering Aspects of Green Computing.

  • J.-M. Menaud has served on the program committee of SMARTGREENS 2015, ENERGY 2015, VHPC'15, CFSE-10, CLOUD COMPUTING 2015, 11th AICT 2015, 4th E2DC 2015, GreenCom2015.

  • J.-C. Royer was a member of the program committes of WETICE 2015, CAL 2015, and ICIS 2015.


Member of the editorial board
  • M. Südholt has been a member of the editorial board of the Springer journal “Transactions of Aspect-Oriented Software Development” (TAOSD) since 2010 and has been appointed co-editor-in-chief since April 2015.

  • A. Lebre is associate editor for the IEEE Transactions on Big Data journal.

  • A. Lebre has been a reviewer for the Software: Practice and Experience and IEEE TPDS Journals.

  • T. Ledoux has been a reviewer for the Journal of Parallel and Distributed Computing (JPDC)- Elsevier (2015).

  • J.-M. Menaud has been a reviewer for IEEE Transactions on Parallel and Distributed Systems (TPDS).

  • M. Südholt has been a reviewer for IEEE “Transactions in Software Engineering” (TSE) and the Springer journal “Transactions on Aspect-Oriented Software Development” (TOASD).