Section: Dissemination

Promoting Scientific Activities

Scientific Events Organisation

General Chair, Scientific Chair
  • J-P. Merlet was General Chair of ARK 2016, organized by the team in Grasse (70 attendees), [16]

Member of the Organizing Committees
  • J-P. Merlet is a member of the scientific committee of the European Conference on Mechanism Science (EUCOMES), chairman of the scientific Committee of the Computational Kinematics workshop, a member of the steering Committee of IROS

  • Y. Papegay is a permanent member of the International Steering Committee of the International Mathematica Symposium conferences series.

Scientific Events Selection

  • J-P. Merlet has been reviewing Editor for IROS 2016.

  • The members of the team reviewed numerous papers for numerous international conferences.


Member of the Editorial Boards
  • J-P. Merlet is board member of the Journal of Behavorial Robotics

Invited Talks

  • J-P. Merlet has given a talk during the Scientific days of Inria and the Human Robot Interaction workshop

Leadership within the Scientific Community

  • J-P. Merlet is Inria representative to the PPP Eurobotics aisbl. He is a member of the IFToMM (International Federation for the Promotion of Mechanism and Machine Science) Technical Committees on History and on Computational Kinematics and has be re-elected as one of the 10 members of IFToMM Executive Council, the board of this federation. He is a member of the scientific committee of the CNRS GDR robotique.

Scientific Expertise

  • J-P. Merlet was involved in project evaluations for several foreign funding agencies (Israel, Austria, Finland). He was also appointed as Nominator for the Japan's Prize. He was a member of the jury of the PhD Award of GDR robotique.

Research Administration

  • J-P. Merlet is an elected member of Inria Scientific Council. and member of the CAC of UCA COMUE.

  • O. Pourtallier is a board member of SeaTech, an Engineering School of University of Toulon. She is a member of the Inria CSD (doctoral students monitoring), and is responsible of the Inria NICE committee (long term invited scientists and post-doctoral student selection).

  • Y. Papegay is a member of the Inria CUMIR and of the ADT committee