Section: Highlights of the Year

Awards and Prizes

  • AS-AC-CMA-ES Winner, single objective track at BBComp, the Black Box Competition for continuous optimization at ACM-GECCO 2017 (July, Berlin). Nacim Belkhir, Johann Dréo, Pierre Savéant and Marc Schoenauer.

  • ASAP V2 and V3 [23] ranked first and second at the Open Algorithm Selection Challenge 2017 (see the official results – slide 22). François Gonard, Marc Schoenauer, and Michèle Sebag.

Best Paper Award:
Y. Ollivier, G. Marceau-Caron.

Natural Langevin Dynamics for Neural Networks, in: GSI 2017 - 3rd conference on Geometric Science of Information, Paris, France, Springer Verlag, November 2017, vol. 10589, pp. 451-459, https://arxiv.org/abs/1712.01076 - Best Paper Award. [ DOI : 10.1007/978-3-319-68445-1_53 ]