Creation of the Team: 2016 January 01, updated into Project-Team: 2016 March 01

Section: Personnel

Research Scientists

Cordelia Schmid [Team leader, Inria, Senior Researcher, HDR]

Karteek Alahari [Inria, Researcher]

Julien Mairal [Inria, Researcher, “en détachement du corps des mines”, HDR]

Grégory Rogez [Inria, Starting Research Position]

Jakob Verbeek [Inria, Senior Researcher, HDR]

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Henrique Morimitsu [Inria]

PhD Students

Alberto Bietti [Univ. Grenoble Alpes, funded by MSR-Inria joint centre, from Sep 2016 to Sep 2019]

Dexiong Chen [Univ. Grenoble-Alpes, from Sep 2017 to Sep 2020]

Nicolas Chesneau [Univ. Grenoble-Alpes, funded by ERC Allegro]

Thomas Dias-Alves [Univ. Grenoble-Alpes, from Sep 2014 until Sep 2017]

Mikita Dvornik [Univ. Grenoble-Alpes, funded by ERC Allegro and ANR Macaron, from Sep 2016 to Sep 2019]

Maha Elbayad [Univ Grenoble Alpes, funded by Persyval DeCoRe project, from Oct 2016 until Sep 2019]

Roman Klokov [Inria, from Sep 2017 until Aug 2020]

Andrei Kulunchakov [Inria, funded by ERC Solaris, from Sep 2017 to Sep 2020]

Hongzhou Lin [Univ. Grenoble-Alpes, from Sep 2014 to Dec 2017]

Pauline Luc [Univ. Grenoble, funded by Facebook, from Jan 2016 to Dec 2018]

Thomas Lucas [Univ. Grenoble Alpes, from Feb 2016 to Sep 2019]

Alexander Pashevich [Inria, from Sep 2017]

Alexandre Sablayrolles [Univ. Grenoble, funded by Facebook, from Mar 2017]

Konstantin Shmelkov [Inria]

Vladyslav Sydorov [Inria]

Pavel Tokmakov [Inria]

Nitika Verma [Univ. Grenoble Alpes, from Sep 2017 to Sep 2020]

Daan Wynen [Inria, from Sep 2015 to Sep 2017]

Technical staff

Ghislain Durif [Inria, from Feb 2017]

Vasiliki Kalogeiton [Inria, until Nov 2017]

Xavier Martin [Inria]


Dexiong Chen [Inria, from Apr 2017 until Aug 2017]

Vasileios Choutas [Inria, from Apr 2017]

Pau de Jorge Aranda [Inria, from Feb 2017 until Jun 2017]

Andrei Kulunchakov [Inria, from Feb 2017 until Jun 2017]

Erwan Le Roux [Inria, from Feb 2017 until Dec 2017]

Alexander Pashevich [Inria, from Feb 2017 until Jun 2017]

Sergey Rubtsovenko [Inria, from Feb 2017 until Aug 2017]

Administrative Assistant

Nathalie Gillot [Inria]

Visiting Scientists

Francisco Manuel Castro [University of Malaga, Spain, from Mar 2017 until Jun 2017]

Courtney Paquette [University of Washington, Apr 2017]

Juha Ylionas [Aalto University, from Jan 2017 until Mar 2017]

Gunnar Atli Sigurdsson [Carnegie Mellon University, USA, from Jul 2017 until Nov 2017]

External Collaborators

Marco Pedersoli [École de technologie supérieure, Montreal, Canada]

Danila Potapov [until Jan 2017]