Section: Dissemination

Promoting Scientific Activities

Scientific Events Organisation

General Chair, Scientific Chair

Claudia-Lavinia Ignat and François Charoy were general co-chairs of ECSCW 2018.

Member of the Organizing Committees

Claudia-Lavinia Ignat, François Charoy and Gérald Oster were members of the ECSCW organising committee (European Conference on Computer-Supported Cooperative Work: The International venue on Practice-centred computing and the Design of cooperation technologies) 2018.

Scientific Events Selection

Chair of Conference Program Committees

Claudia-Lavinia Ignat was co-chair of the Program Committee of ECSCW 2018. Gérald Oster was co-chair of the Demo an Poster Program Committee of ECSCW 2018.

Member of the conference program committees
  • Claude Godart was PC member of the conference program committee of BPMDS (Business Process Modelling, Development and Support) 2018, EDOC (The enterprise computing conference), ICSOC (International Conference on Services Oriented Computing) 2018, ICWS (IEEE International Conference on Web Services) 2018, SCC (IEEE International Conference on Services Computing) 2018, WISE (Web Information Systems Engineering) 2018.

  • Claudia-Lavinia Ignat was PC member of ECSCW (European Conference on Computer-Supported Cooperative Work: The International venue on Practice-centred computing and the Design of cooperation technologies) 2018, CDVE (International Conference on Cooperative Design, Visualisation and Engineering) 2018, CRIWG (International Conference on Collaboration and Technology) 2018

  • François Charoy was PC Member of ICEBE (International Conference on Business Engineering) 2018, CTS 2018 (International Symposium on Collaborative Technologies and Systems), DG.O (International Conference on Digital Government Research) 2018, ICSOC 2018, IEEE International Conference on Business Information Systems, ISCRAM 2018, ECSCW 2018 and of several workshops.

  • Gérald Oster was a PC member of CoopIS (International Conference on Cooperative Information Systems) 2018, CSCW (21st ACM Conference on Computer-Supported Cooperative Work and Social Computing) 2018 and ECSCW 2018.

  • Khalid Benali was PC member of I-ESA’2018 (Interoperability of Enterprise Software and Applications), WorldCIST’18 (World Conference on Information Systems and Technologies), I3E 2018 (IFIP Conference on e-Business, e-Services and e-Society), ISKO-Maghreb’2018 (7th International Symposium ISKO-Maghreb’2018), MEDES 2018 (10th International Conference on Management of Digital EcoSystems).


Member of the editorial boards
  • Claude Godart is a member of the editorial board of IEEE Transactions on Service Computing, International Journal of Services Computing, and member of the review board of the International Journal of Next Generation Computing.

  • Claudia-Lavinia Ignat is member of the editorial board of Journal of CSCW (Computer Supported Cooperative Work).

  • François Charoy is member of the editorial board of Service Oriented Computing and Applications Journal (Springer).

Reviewer - Reviewing activities
  • Olivier Perrin reviewed papers for IEEE Transactions on Services Computing journal, IEEE Transactions on Parallel and Distributed Systems and Journal of Systems and Software.

  • Claudia-Lavinia Ignat reviewed papers for CSCW 2018.

  • Gérald Oster reviewed papers for Computer Supported Cooperative Work Journal, ECSCW 2018, CSCW 2018, CoopIS 2018.

Invited Talks

Claudia-Lavinia Ignat was invited to give the opening keynote “From groupware to large-scale trustworthy distributed collaborative systems” at CRIWG 2018.

Scientific Expertise

François Charoy was member of the HCERES committee for the SAMOVAR Lab, IMT Sud Paris

Research Administration

François Charoy and Claudia-Lavinia Ignat are steering committee members of European Society for Socially Embedded Technologies (EUSSET).