Section: Dissemination

Promoting Scientific Activities

Scientific Events Organisation

Member of the Organizing Committees
  • J-P. Merlet is a member of the scientific committee of the European Conference on Mechanism Science (EUCOMES), chairman of the scientific Committee of the Computational Kinematics workshop, a member of the steering Committee of IROS

  • Y. Papegay is a permanent member of the International Steering Committee of the International Mathematica Symposium conferences series. He is a member of the OpenMath Society, building an extensible standard for representing the semantics of mathematical objects

Scientific Events Selection

  • J-P. Merlet has been reviewing Editor for IROS 2017 and was a member of ICRA 2017 IPC.

  • The members of the team reviewed numerous papers for numerous international conferences.


Member of the Editorial Boards
  • J-P. Merlet is board member of the Journal of Behavorial Robotics

Invited Talks

  • J-P. Merlet was invited by the Royal Society of Edinburgh for a talk on robotics

Leadership within the Scientific Community

  • J-P. Merlet is Inria representative to the PPP Eurobotics aisbl. He is a member of the IFToMM (International Federation for the Promotion of Mechanism and Machine Science) Technical Committees on History and on Computational Kinematics and has be re-elected as one of the 10 members of IFToMM Executive Council, the board of this federation. He is a member of the scientific committee of the CNRS GDR robotique.

Scientific Expertise

  • J-P. Merlet was involved in project evaluations for several foreign funding agencies (Israel, Austria, Finland). He was also appointed as Nominator for the Japan's Prize.

Research Administration

  • J-P. Merlet is an elected member of the Academic Council of UCA COMUE and member of the Research, Ethical Committees of UCA

  • O. Pourtallier is a board member of SeaTech, an Engineering School of University of Toulon.

Inria activities
  • J-P. Merlet is an elected member of Inria Scientific Committee

  • O. Pourtallier is responsible of the NICE committee (long term invited scientists and post-doctoral student selection).

  • Y. Papegay is a member of the Inria CUMIR and of the ADT committee