Section: Highlights of the Year

Highlights of the Year

Inria created a new International Chair in collaboration with Insa-Rennes and appointed American computer engineer Shuvra Bhattacharyya, Professor at the University of Maryland, to the part-time position. Shuvra will hold the International Chair for a period of five years, fostering our joint collaboration with the CNRS-Insa laboratory IETR.

TEA becomes the first Inria group to host two International Chairs: last year, Rajesh Gupta, Director of UC San Diego Data Science Institute, was appointed Inria International Chair with project-team TEA.

Jean-Pierre Talpin spent the first semester to prepare an ERC advanced grant. He also gave a keynote presentation at the FDL'18 conference on “refinement types for system design”.

Thierry Gautier and Albert Benveniste gave an invited seminar at the Collège de France in Gérard Berry's 2017-2018 lecture course [15].