Homepage Inria website
  • Inria login
  • The Inria's Research Teams produce an annual Activity Report presenting their activities and their results of the year. These reports include the team members, the scientific program, the software developed by the team and the new results of the year. The report also describes the grants, contracts and the activities of dissemination and teaching. Finally, the report gives the list of publications of the year.

  • Legal notice
  • Cookie management
  • Personal data
  • Cookies

Section: Dissemination

Teaching - Supervision - Juries


Master: Pierre-Louis Curien teaches in the course Models of programming languages: domains, categories, games of the MPRI (together with Thomas Ehrhard and Paul-André Melliès). Pierre-Louis Curien taught a course on the Foundations of Programming Languages at East China Normal University (12 hours, November 2018).

Master: Hugo Herbelin teaches with Nicolas Tabareau the course on Homotopy Type Theory at the LMFI.

Master: Pierre Letouzey teaches two short courses to the LMFI Master 2 students : “Programming in Coq” and “Introduction to computed-aided formal proofs”. These two courses come in addition to Pierre Letouzey's regular duty as teacher in the Computer Science department of Paris 7 (including a course on Compilation to M2-Pro students and a course on computed-aided formal proofs to M1 students).

Master: Yann Régis-Gianas took part in the MPRI course entitled “Type systems”: he gave a 12-hour course about generalised algebraic data types, higher-order Hoare logic and dependently typed programming.

Master: Alexis Saurin taught the proof theory and lambda-calculus part of the cours fondamental de logique in M2 “Logique Mathématique et Fondements de l'Informatique”, Université Paris 7.

Alexis Saurin chairs LMFI M2 since September 2013.

Master: Matthieu Sozeau taught the MPRI course on Advanced uses of proof assistants (12 hours + a project), together with Bruno Barras (Inria Deducteam).

Matthieu Sozeau gave a guest lecture on dependent pattern-matching and Equations at the University of Saarland in April 2018.

Matthieu Sozeau gave an introductory lecture on Dependent Type Theory at the EUTYPES summer school in Ohrid, Macedonia, in August 2018.


Guillaume Claret defended his PhD on “Programmation avec effets en Coq” on 18 September 2018 (supervised by Hugo Herbelin and Yann Régis-Gianas). Note that the dissertation was completed in 2015 but Guillaume Claret moved in the meantime to a private company and the defense has been delayed.

PhD (completed): Thibaut Girka defended his PhD on "Differential Program Semantics" on the 3rd of July 2018, supervised by Roberto Di Cosmo and Yann Régis-Gianas.

PhD (abandoned): Cyprien Mangin, Dependent Pattern-Matching, induction-induction and higher inductive types (started in September 2015), supervised by Matthieu Sozeau and Bruno Barras. Cyprien Mangin left for industry.

PhD in progress: Théo Zimmermann (started in September 2016), supervised by Hugo Herbelin.

PhD in progress: Cédric Ho Thanh (started in September 2017), on Opetopes for higher-dimensional rewriting and koszulity, supervised by Pierre-Louis Curien and Samuel Mimram.

PhD in progress: Antoine Allioux (started in February 2018), on the formalisation of algebraic structures in type theory, supervised by Yves Guiraud and Matthieu Sozeau.

PhD in progress: Abhishek De (started in october 2018), on fixed point logics, structures for infinite proofs and their finite representations, supervised by Alexis Saurin.

The following are cosupervisions of PhD students who are not formally part of the team:

PhD in progress: Rémi Nollet, Functional reactive programming and temporal logics: their syntax and semantics - from discrete to continuous time (started in September 2016), supervised by Alexis Saurin and Christine Tasson.

PhD in progress: Gaëtan Gilbert (at Inria Nantes), Definitional proof-irrelevance in the Calculus of Inductive Constructions (started in September 2016), supervised by Nicolas Tabareau and Matthieu Sozeau.

PhD in progress: Simon Forest (at École Polytechnique), Rewriting in semistrict higher categories (started in September 2017), supervised by Yves Guiraud and Samuel Mimram.

PhD in progress: Théo Winterhalter (at Inria Nantes), Extensional to Intensional type theory and meta-theory of proof-irrelevance (started in September 2017), supervised by Nicolas Tabareau and Matthieu Sozeau.


Pierre-Louis Curien was member of the jury of the PhD thesis of Clovis Eberhard (Université Savoie Mont Blanc), defended in June 2018.

Hugo Herbelin was a member of the jury of the PhD thesis of Andrea Vezzosi (University of Göteborg, Sweden), defended in September 2018.

Hugo Herbelin was a member of the jury of the PhD thesis of Guillaume Claret (University of Paris-Diderot), defended in September 2018.

Hugo Herbelin was referee for the PhD thesis of Simon Boulier (University of Nantes), defended in November 2018.

Hugo Herbelin was president of the jury of the PhD thesis of Pierre Cagne (University of Paris Diderot), defended in December 2018.

Yann Régis-Gianas is a member of the jury of the competitive examination for the entrance to the Ecoles Normales Supérieures and the Ecole Polytechnique.

Matthieu Sozeau was member of the jury of the PhD thesis of Amin Timany (KU Leuven, Belgium), defended in April 2018.