Section: Dissemination

Promoting Scientific Activities

Scientific Events: Organisation

  • J-P. Merlet is a permanent member of the International Steering Committee of the IROS conference, of the CableCon conference and chairman of the scientific Committee of the Computational Kinematics workshop. He is also an advisor for ICRA 2020,

  • Y. Papegay is a permanent member of the International Steering Committee of the International Mathematica Symposium conferences series. He is a member of the OpenMath Society, building an extensible standard for representing the semantics of mathematical objects.

Reviewer - Reviewing Activities
  • The members of the team reviewed numerous papers for numerous international conferences and journals


Member of the Editorial Boards
  • E. Wajnberg is Editor-in-Chief of the journal BioControl (published by Springer).

  • E. Wajnberg is a board member of the journals Entomologia Experimentalis et Applicata (published by Wiley), Neotropical Entomology (published by Springer), Applied Entomology and Zoology (published by Springer), and Journal of Economical Entomology (Publish by Oxford University Press).

Invited Talks

  • E. Wajnberg has been invited for talks by the University of Beer Shava at Sde Boqer (Israel, March), the University of La Plata (Argentina, April), the University of Buenos Aires (Argentina, April), the University of São Paulo at Piracicaba (Brazil, October)

Leadership within the Scientific Community

  • J-P. Merlet is Inria representative to the PPP Eurobotics aisbl. He is a member of the IFToMM (International Federation for the Promotion of Mechanism and Machine Science) Technical Committees on History and on Computational Kinematics and is one of the 10 elected members of IFToMM Executive Council, the board of this federation. He is a member of the scientific committee of the CNRS GDR robotique and a chair of 3IA Côte d'Azur.

Scientific Expertise

  • J-P. Merlet was involved in project evaluations for several foreign funding agencies (Israel, Austria, ERC). He was also appointed as Nominator for the Japan's Prize.

  • E. Wajnberg is involved in project evaluation for several foreign funding agencies (Belgium, Italy).

  • E. Wajnberg was invited to be a committee number for recruiting an Institute Director by the CNR (Rome, Italy)

Research Administration

  • J-P. Merlet was an elected member of the Academic Council of UCA COMUE (until July 2019), is a corresponding member of Inria ethical committee (COERLE) and member of the Research, Ethical Committees of UCA. He is an elected member of Inria Scientific Committee and of the “Commission Administrative Paritaire” of Inria

  • Y. Papegay is a member of the CUMI (the committee managing the interaction between researchers and the computer support staff)

  • O. Pourtallier is responsible of the NICE committee (long term invited scientists and post-doctoral student selection).

  • O. Pourtallier is a board member of the Scientific and Pedagogical Council of DS4H graduate school of UCA.